Welcome 
 And more ... 
RSS Feed for latest articles

Senior Staff Team

 

Revd. Richard Jones
Rector

Richard was born in India and grew up in North London. After reading Law and Politics at university he spent 15 years working as a management consultant and then in senior management in both commercial and not for profit organisations.
 
Following ordination in 2004, he served as Curate in Ashtead (2004-8) and then as Vicar of St. John's, Burscough in the Diocese of Liverpool (2008-15). During this time, he also served in a number of Deanery and Diocesan positions. He has a passion for discipleship (particularly spiritual formation), mission and pastoral care.
 
Married to Jo, they have two children. To relax, he enjoys the arts, cricket, rugby (supporting Harlequins) and trying to shed a few pounds through getting on his bike.

Contact Richard: richard.jones@ashteadparish.org




Richard-Jones2
   

Revd. Nico Ohlsoon
Associate Minister


Contact Nico: nico.ohlsoon@ashteadparish.org

Nico Hilding Ohlsson

   

Sean Skinner
Leader of Youth Ministry


Contact Sean: sean.skinner@ashteadparish.org
Sean Skinner Aug 2019
   

Jaynie Kendall
Leader of Children and Families Ministry


Contact Jaynie: jaynie.kendall@ashteadparish.org
Jaynie Kendall Aug 2019
   

Mirkku Ridanpaa
Leader of Contemporary Music Ministry


Contact Mirkku: mirkku.ridanpaa@ashteadparish.org
Mirkku Ridanpaa Aug 2019
   

Sharon Seal
Leader of Pastoral Care

Her ministry began in 2001 and her role is to facilitate, initiate and oversee all pastoral care within the church and in the community. There are currently around 80 people who volunteer and are actively serving in this area of ministry. As well as pastoral care Sharon also helps lead and coordinate the housegroups as well as leading various creative and contemplative prayer opportunities.

Contact Sharon: sharon.seal@ashteadparish.org

Sharon Seal